Contact Us2019-06-27T14:09:21+00:00

Contact Us

Clayton Hall Academy
Clayton Lane

Switchboard: 01782 367 650
Report student absence : 01782 367 650 option 1
Email :

Principal : Mrs Caty Reid Bsc (Hons), PGCE

Chief Executive Officer : Mrs Wendy Whelan MA Ed, NPQH, B Ed(Hons), PGCE, ACE
Chair of MAT Board: Mr Andrew White MBA, BA (Hons), AMCA
Chair of LGB: Mr Tim Edwards

Data Protection Officer: Mrs Sophie Dutton-Johnson BA, PGCE, MA, NPQH


To ensure that your enquiries are dealt with promptly and efficiently we recommend that you contact us by email whenever possible. For matters requiring immediate attention please call 01782 367650.

If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors or MAT Board please use


If parents need to contact staff in relation to a safeguarding matter they should contact us via the email addresses.  In addition parents can also contact the Children and Young Peoples Services on 0800 1313126.

Designated Safeguarding Lead –

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead –

Trust Safeguarding Compliance Officer –

United Endeavour Trust – Nominated Safeguarding Governor –

If you have a serious concern about the safety of a child or young person up to the age of 18, and feel that they may be at risk of being harmed or has come to harm, please contact the First Response Service immediately on 0800 1313 126.

SENCO Mrs Victoria Rhodes –

Mrs C Reid Principal
Miss R Jones Vice Principal
Mr G Morris Vice Principal
Mrs K Hulme Assistant Principal
Mrs A McHugh Assistant Principal
Mrs D Kay Assistant Principal
Mr C Dunleavy Assistant Principal
Mrs J Hampson Associate Assistant Principal
Miss H Mitchell Associate Assistant Principal
Ambition Miss L Beaman
Determination Mr R Foster
Integrity  Mr S Willis
Valour  Mr D Wallbank
English Mrs T Brits
Maths Mr D Wilson-Cunningham
Trust Director of Science

Trust Deputy Director of Science

Key Stage Leader of Science

Mr S Smith

Mr S Stuart

Mr J Parton

Modern Foreign Languages Miss J Cairns
Humanities (RE, Geography, History) Mrs T Johnson
Physical and Creative Education Mrs E Dale
Technology, Computing and Business Studies Mrs S Rhodes
SENCO Mrs V Rhodes
Mr J Gurden Science A1 Teacher
Mr C Quigley English A2 Teacher
Mrs E Hore Maths A3 Teacher
Miss J Ward Science A4 Teacher
Mrs T Johnson Humanities A5 Teacher
Mr J Parton Science A6 Teacher
Mrs J Shaw Technology A7 Teacher
Mrs H Mitchell English A8 Teacher
Mrs M Heppell P.E A9 Teacher
Miss K Collins English A10 Teacher
Mr R Rhodes PE D1 2nd in Dept.
Mr D Cooper Science D2 Teacher
Miss A Chatton English D3 Teacher
Mr K Oliver ICT D4 Teacher
Mrs L Brennan Humanities D5 Teacher
Mr P Lewis Humanities D6 Teacher
Mr B Prime MFL D7 Teacher
Mrs M Thomson Maths D8 Teacher
Ms J Cairns MFL D9 Head of Dept.
Mrs C Morrow MFL D10 2nd in Dept.
Mrs K Corbett English I1 Librarian
Miss J Williamson Art I2 Teacher
Mr T Urwin PE I3 Teacher
Mrs S Hodgkinson Science I4 Teacher
Mrs T Brits English I5 Teacher
Mrs S Rhodes Technology I6 Teacher
Mr M Hopkins D & T I7 Teacher
Miss M Rawlings English I8 Teacher
Miss E Dale PE I9 Head of Dept.
Mr G South Technology I10 2nd in Dept.
Mrs J Davey-Harvey Science V1 Teacher
Miss M White Humanities V2 2nd in Dept.
Mr A Stevens Humanities V3 Teacher
Mrs V Felthouse Maths V4 Teacher
Mrs M Turnbull Maths V5 2nd in Dept.
Mrs C Ashton Science V6 Teacher
Mr J Williams Maths V7 Head of Dept.
Mr S Tomkinson Humanities V8 Teacher
Mrs N Smith Maths V9 Head of Dept.
Mrs H Alam Science V10