Governance

For further information about our MAT Board, Governors and financial statements, please click here

To see meeting attendance information, please click here

Trust Governors

Mr Andrew White andrew.white@uetrust.org

Co-Opted Governors

Mr Gavin Appleby (Chair of LGB) gavin.appleby@snfederation.co.uk
Mr David Leech david.leech@snfederation.co.uk
Mrs Vicky Recine vicky.recine@snfederation.co.uk
Rev Julia Babb julia.babb@SNFederation.co.uk

Parent Governors

Mr Mike Heelis (Vice Chair of LGB) mike.heelis@snfederation.co.uk

Principals, Staff Governors and CEO

Mrs Caty Reid caty.reid@snfederation.co.uk
Mr Jamie Henshaw jamie.henshaw@snfederation.co.uk
Mrs Wendy Whelan wendy.whelan@uetrust.org

Clerk To The Governors

Mrs Marie Smith marie.smith@snfederation.co.uk

Pecuniary Interests

Gavin Appleby:  Newcastle Town FC

Link Governors / Members / Directors

Core Functions: Link Member Clayton Contact Newcastle Contact
Health  & Safety Andrew White Vickie Keeling Vickie Keeling
Safeguarding Vicky Recine Deb Kay Lois Newton
SEN Vicky Recine James Daniels Nicola Bromley-Smith / Hel Price
LAC Vicky Recine Deb Kay Lois Newton
Pupil Premium Vicky Recine Chris Dunleavy Lois Newton / Jamie Henshaw
Training & Staff Development Julia Babb Amanda McHugh Nicola Bromley-Smith
Equality and Diversity Julia Babb Caty Reid Jamie Henshaw

Faculties Link Member Clayton Contact Newcastle Contact
IT, Business Studies and Technology David Leech Sue Rhodes Dave Dolman (Tech)

Nathan Keeling (IT)

Maths (Numeracy) Mike Heelis Nicky Smith Nathan Keeling
English (Literacy) Mike Heelis Tracy Brits Emma Stott
Science Tim Edwards Sebastian Stuart Sebastian Stuart
International Studies, Humanities and Modern Languages Alex Hansen Julia Cairns (Languages)

Tracy Johnson (Humanities)

Jenny Haley
Creative Arts / Performance and PE Munnas Ahmed Emma Dale Dave Dolman

Contact for Department Leads is in the format: forename.surname@snfederation.co.uk

All meetings are held at Newcastle Academy in the Trust Centre at 5pm.